Navigate
Current
Archives
Private

Misc.
Contact
Extra's
Comment
well were having a baby. just got the call from my mom that Karen is on her way to surgery now. Merak Logan should be here within the hour.

Now we can finally get them both taken care of with the medicine etc. that they need.

Its weird to be so excited about it all of a sudden. There was a long time that I was really struggling with 'older sibling' syndrome and was slightly jealous of the fact that I've been "it" for 17 1/2 years and suddenly I felt upstaged.

But since Karen has been in the hospital and now that he's on his way I must admit that i've felt very "big sisterish" and maternal. Now I'm really excited and cant wait to have him here to play with and take care of.

He's Here!


Merak Logan Fuller was born at 7:25 March 14th 2004!!!!!!

Mom said that he's doing absolutely great. 4 pounds & 14 inches long, breathing on his own (though it is a little labored) Nurse said that he was doing really well and better than expected. Said they shouldnt have to keep him for a real long time which is great. We should get him home pretty soon, maybe a week or two but it depends on what they find once they examine him some more.

Happy Birthday To Merak! (my little brother)
<< ~ >>

Written on 2004-03-14 @ 6:57 p.m.
Hosted by Diaryland Designed by AM-Design