Navigate
Current
Archives
Private

Misc.
Contact
Extra's
Comment
Well its over... I finished up the last 15 minutes of high school this morning.

I was terrified this morning because my whole graduation hinged on algebra class. I went in and watched him grade my exam and average out my grade. I did fail the exam with a 64 but my final grade for the year is a 73 which is good enough to pass and let me graduate on the recommended plan.

Its kind of weird to really be through with it all, but its still a good thing. I'm looking forward to being able to move onto a new stage of life. Soon I should be able to start apartment hunting in the lufkin area and I'll hopefully be down there by the end of june or possibly sometimme in July.Then I'll be closer to a lot of my friends and not to mention being closer to Joe.

Now I just need to get through the rest of the week. Family coming in and all the graduation things.

Speaking of family, my oh so loving father is coming in. When he didnt get an invitation he took it upon himself to call the school and find out the details of my graduation. That part was to be expected, its a public event and just because he's in the stands doesnt mean that I've got to see him. But my mom made me invite him to come by the house with everyone before graduation. All the friends and family are meeting up and having lunch etc. beforehand. I wasnt really planning on inviting the man, he hasnt been there through any of my 13 years of school. He didnt help me with homework, or watch me struggle when I didnt understand something and didnt know that I was going to pass.

He wants to sit here like a proud father basking in his oldest child's accomplishments when he had absolutely nothing to do with getting me there. Yeah he definantly wins the father of the millenium award.
<< ~ >>

Written on 2004-05-23 @ 11:09 p.m.
Hosted by Diaryland Designed by AM-Design