Navigate
Current
Archives
Private

Misc.
Contact
Extra's
Comment
ugh, i want to throw this computer across the room i swear. I just had this amazingly long weekend update typed out and went to submit and poof the entire thing is gone. So I wont write nearly as much or as detailed this time, you can probably chalk that up to your good fortune.

So anyway my weekend consisted of considerable events I guess.

Thursday and Friday were spent with Joe watching movies and falling asleep at his house. This is definantly becoming a pattern with us, we settle down with intents of watching a movie on the floor and the next thing i know he's waking me up at 2 a.m. to tell me to go get in my bed or take me home.* I guess thats a good thing though. We did however manage to stay awake long enough to watch the kings of comedy which was slightly disappointing. give me crude redneck humor like that found in The Blue Collar Comedy tour any day.

Saturday I turned into a complete domestic woman and snuck over to Joe's house while he was out of town and cleaned it. It was supposed to be an oh so pleasant surprise for him to walk into sunday afternoon, one which would make him realize how great of a girlfriend he has and profess his unyielding love for me. So naturally as happens anytime I actually plan something, he comes home a day early and completely ruins the entire plan. So we made the best of it anyway and just laid down to watch tv on the couch.

On sunday we came home to a knocked over birdcage and our once oh so precious pet parakeet "buddy" nowhere to be found. We did find a few telltale feathers fluttering around the entire house to insure that the poor little guy at least tried to put up a fight. So naturally my mother stood weeping in the living room because she rearranged the room sometime last week and moved the bird, so in her eyes if she hadnt moved him he would have stayed up and therefore be alive today. Thus is the life of my mother the parakeet murderer.


* Alright its been a while since I've discussed my sex life or in this case my lack therof. The past few nights I've laid on the floor with joe cuddling and rested my arm on his stomach, only to find to my surprise that he has slyly unbuttoned his pants and unzipped them a little. So naturally my neglected libido jumps for joy. He even goes as far as to guide my hand down there, a lot of fondling ensues, and when I lean down and tell him to take me to bed... he smiles, kisses me and gets up to go into the bathroom for a minute. I figure he's getting ready or something so I didnt think anything of it, until the man comes back in and puts on his boots, letting me know that he's ready to go home since its 2 a.m. by this time and he has to get up at 5 for work.

Now normally I really dont mind the fact that we dont sleep together. Its sweet, romantic and respectful and I like that... but damnit thats just downright teasing! I dont understand that whole turn it on and off that quickly personality.

Well i can understand to a degree, he thinks about it or something and lets himself get carried away and then decides against it. But it just seems like he's never heard that whole dont start what you cant finish line.

I dont know why i'm complaining, he's the most amazing man i've ever known and i can understand him wanting to wait. I just get a little frustrated with the on and off direction the whole sexual life has taken.

But thats enough about the whole sexual aspect. I'm off to bed.
<< ~ >>

Written on 2004-05-23 @ 11:26 a.m.
Hosted by Diaryland Designed by AM-Design