Navigate
Current
Archives
Private

Misc.
Contact
Extra's
Comment
Why is it that it is more than alright for everyone else in this house to be pissy in any form possible... but when it's me thats upset about something (regardless of what it is), suddenly the entire house and all of the relationships involved are hanging in the balance.

Should anyone else be upset about something I'm told to "bear with them" and accept/understand that they are having a rough day. But when I have a few "rough days" I get pulled outside to have a talk about how I need to act happy so that my unhappiness doesnt bubble over and affect the rest of the people in the house.

I'm not upset with anyone in the house, I couldnt care less that Karen was pissy on today's walmart excursion. I'm upset about a lot of things and apparently thats just not alright.

But when I try to explain to my mother what it is thats upsetting me she just tells me that I dont need to let it ruin my entire existance and I just need to forget them. She says that if I'm upset I need to let them know so that they can better deal with it and so that they know that I'm not upset with them. Funny, that doesnt seem like a requirement for anyone else in this house. And that wouldnt be too awful of a request except that chances are if I'm upset about something I dont really want to sit down and have a family counseling session over it.

But apparently me being unhappy is a cardinal sin and should be well hidden so as not to ruin anyone elses good day.

I realize that I'm unhappy but I also realize that there is nothing that I can do about it at this point. It has nothing to do with my family what-so-ever, so why cant they just accept it and let me pms and cry in private?
-----------
Some definitions for PMS
Psychotic Mood Shift
People Make Me Sick
Pardon My Sobbing
Pimples May Surface
Pissy Mood Syndrome
Plainly; Men Suck
Pack My Stuff
<< ~ >>

Written on 2004-06-05 @ 8:11 p.m.
Hosted by Diaryland Designed by AM-Design