Navigate
Current
Archives
Private

Misc.
Contact
Extra's
Comment
Well as if you couldn't already tell I'm back from the lake. Sunburn and all, but it was a lot of fun at least. I spent 90% of the time laying out on a float in the middle of an ice cold lake. Most definantly a lovely weekend. And there was a nice breeze almost the entire time which helped with the heat not to mention helping with the bugs. I was almost completely bite free until yesterday morning when I stepped in an ant bed.

Luckily enough for me the sunburn isnt horribly bad (I was pretty much blessed with a dark complexion that takes the sun in stride.) Just a light one on my face, chest and shoulders. Mostly my due punishment for laying on a float too long. I really didnt get in the water much except for swimming to deep water to get on the float. Well unless you count the time I fell in losing both my sunglasses and hair clip in one swoop, and the last 10 minutes that were spent treading water because my swimsuit came untied in the process of falling and nobody would help me. and seeing as how swimming takes at least one arm and 2 legs, and tying my swimsuit definantly requires 2 hands I spent the last little bit swimming back to shore trying to push my float and keep my top up all at the same time. Not to mention trying not to swallow water seeing as how I was half laughing and half cussing my friends the entire time. Bet you didnt know how multi-talented I was did you?

In other news Joe took me out on a suck up date Thursday night. I have to give him credit, he took me to see Shrek 2 and actually enured 2 hours of what was probably torture for him. Not only did he sit through it, but he actually managed a fake laugh or two when he saw that I was looking at him. All in all it was a decent night, what is more fun is going to the shrek website and playing the fun game, sadly enough I liked that better than the movie.

But I'm off to go meet some friends for dinner, I just wanted to let everyone know that I was still alive.
<< ~ >>

Written on 2004-06-14 @ 5:48 p.m.
Hosted by Diaryland Designed by AM-Design