Navigate
Current
Archives
Private

Misc.
Contact
Extra's
Comment
Well I managed to make it back from Dibol in one piece. I ended up staying an extra night because Joe went out of town and I had wanted to spend some more time with him. Luckily enough for me I decided against most peoples better judgement to go down there Thursday night which gave me a chance to see him before he left town. We didnt do anything really, (but then again do we ever?) just laid on the couch and watched a movie and then he went home around midnight. But more about the situation with him in a minute.

--------


In other news... After much discussion with my parents we decided that its not fair to them to have to rush around trying to find a house in Nac. in time for me to start school in September. They want to buy one that they can raise Merak in, and they dont want to be rushed in finding the perfect one. And I dont blame them for it in the least.

So mom called an apartment complex in Lufkin which is about 10 miles from Joe and right next door to the college campus. They have an opening in a 1 bedroom the 1st of July. The tenants move out on the first and it should be ready for me to move in on the 15th. I still have to go in and put the downpayment on it to hold it before its really "mine" but I'm dropping that by the office on Saturday morning on my way to Joe's.

I dont really know what Joe's going to think about all this... He really didnt want me to come in and get an apartment by myself, thats why he asked me to stay in Longview with my family. He doesnt feel like he would be able to spend enough time there, and he thinks he would be obligated to.

I dont want to hurt our relationship, lord knows its rocky enough as it is without me standing up in the boat... but this is really what I want to do, its what I'v wanted for a while. And by doing this it saves me from having to take a semester off of school.

I love him with all of my heart... but I also feel like I need to something for me for once, rather than always doing something for someone else even when it compromises my own happiness.

I was going to write about Joe in this entry but I'm really excited about this whole apartment thing so I'm not going to... maybe later one when I feel a little better.
<< ~ >>

Written on 2004-06-21 @ 11:35 a.m.
Hosted by Diaryland Designed by AM-Design