Navigate
Current
Archives
Private

Misc.
Contact
Extra's
Comment
Yesterday was so nice... He was absolutely perfect all day long. Told me that I looked nice when we got in the truck, held my hand all day long, kissed my cheek before he went onstage and winked once or twice during their performance, took me out to lunch with some friends of ours and actually got up to go get our food and got me an icecream, laughed and joked with me all day, and looked at me like I was the only woman in the world for him. He gave me his suit coat when he realized that I was shivering, and even went and got me a tissue when one of the songs made me cry and didnt even make fun of me like he normally does.

After the concert I told him that I didnt want to go home, so we drove back to his house holding hands and then he laid down with me in the living room floor for 2 hours. He didnt even ask me to rub his back. I just laid there in the floor clinging to him like I didnt think I'd ever do it again. He just held me and kissed my cheek and forhead. There was no hesitation or heavy sighs from him like I normally get when I want to lay and cuddle, he just wrapped both arms around me and held me right back.

He even told me he loved me. In a Joe sort of way. He just told me that I was very special to him and he knew he didnt say it that often but I really was. And the look in his eyes was like he was truly seeing "me" for the first time in a while. There were no thoughts of work or the group. He wasnt concerned with his dad or anything else. Just me and him laying there in that moment.

If ever there was a moment in life that I would like to freeze and relive every day for the rest of my life, yesterday would have been it. For a few minutes we didnt have any problems in the world or our relationship. There was a feeling of comfort and safety, I knew that this was forever...

__________


Now I'm back in Longview. He asked me to call and tell him that I had made it home safely... I've called him 4 times tonight leaving 2 messages and left 1 text message. A few of the calls rang a while before going to voicemail indicating he wasnt there, the rest were cleared after a ring or two...

The distance wall rises again. Maybe when I move down there we will have more days like yesterday, and less nights like tonight.
<< ~ >>

Written on 2004-06-26 @ 9:52 p.m.
Hosted by Diaryland Designed by AM-Design