Navigate
Current
Archives
Private

Misc.
Contact
Extra's
Comment
Well I got the call today that my application for the apartment went through. It was kind of touch and go due to the fact that I'm 17, so I lied and told them that my mom would be living with me but not staying there every night due to working out of town. (So I lied... anything to be able to get down there.) I dont think the guy really believed me but he said that they wouldnt be able to know if and when she was there or not so that would work at least for the next 3 months until I turn 18.

So I had to tell a semi lie to get it but in a matter of 2 weeks and 3 days I'll be moving to Lufkin. (I considered telling them that god was my roomate, but then they would have probably wanted a signature on the lease or something and poof i go to hell for forging gods signature.)

It will be nice to get out on my own. The closer it gets and the more I think on the idea the less scary it becomes. I mean sure its going to be weird not living at home, but its not like I'm going to be completely alone. As soon as they find a house my parents will be in Nacogdoches, which is all of 20 minutes away so I'll be able to be over there a lot. And while Joe doesnt really want to admit it I'm sure I'll be spending a lot more time with him too. Plus there is a decent amount of family within 10 minutes drive.

All in all I think it will work out best for everyone. I'll be near Joe and our relationship will hopefully get stronger or at least we'll be able to get through our rocky patch a little easier. And I'll be out on my own and have independence so that I'm not going straight from my mother to a marriage with Joe. But all at the same time I'll have a support system nearby just in case I need it.

I think this is going to do great things for me... I can already feel myself getting a little happier about everything.
<< ~ >>

Written on 2004-06-29 @ 11:30 p.m.
Hosted by Diaryland Designed by AM-Design