Navigate
Current
Archives
Private

Misc.
Contact
Extra's
Comment
Why is it that everytime he gets stressed and frustrated I feel like I'm the one that suffers...

I know how much he has on his mind right now.
  • He and his father have switched roles completely and he's constantly running behind and reprimanding him like a 5 year old child
  • he's overbudget and behind on his job due to the amount or rain we got last month
  • and he has a concert this weekend in dallas which he knows absolutely no details on.

  • I realize all of this and I really do try to be the supportive girlfriend here. But it seems like the more stressed he gets the more distant he becomes and the more strain gets put on our already distance strained relationship.

    Its been almost 3 weeks since I saw him last, thats the longest we've ever gone without seeing eachother since we started dating. But while I miss him so much that I almost cry sometimes he doesnt seem to care in the least. Instead of asking how I'm doing with all of the things going on he just seems to tell me about his day and all of the things going wrong with it.

    I care about it more than he knows and I have no problems listening to him and offering the best advice that I can. But I just feel like everytime he gets stressed out I take a backseat to everything else. I dont expect to be on the top of his priority list. He's got obligations and things that he needs to take care of that come before i do. But while I dont expect to be the first thing on his list I dont think its fair for me to get knocked down to the very bottom either.

    ______________

    I guess that I'm just getting a little frustrated with everything. Mom is sick and Karen is at work so I have to take care of Merak all day by myself as well as trying to take care of my mom. And now with Joe acting distant like he is I just feel like I'm there for everybody else but nobody is there for me... On another note, how do you like the new template?

    << ~ >>

    Written on 2004-07-19 @ 9:42 p.m.
    Hosted by Diaryland Designed by AM-Design