Navigate
Current
Archives
Private

Misc.
Contact
Extra's
Comment
Dear Joe:
i dont know how to make this work... i dont know how to put 8 1/2 months behind me and pretend like it never happened. I dont know how to act like i'm not in love with you anymore, and go back to just dating as if i never had serious feelings for you. And I dont know how to pretend that I want to just date when all I really want to do is be with you on an exclusive serious basis... I dont know how to go from this happy couple who've been together for so long, to just 2 people trying to date and get to know eachother.

I just dont see how we can go back... i'm in love with you, and i dont see that changing, and i'm really used to having someone that i can just cuddle on the couch with to watch a movie. not to mention we both know what the other looks like naked...

I want this to work, but i'd be lying if i said that i really didnt want you to come to your senses and realize what you've just given up. I dont understand what changed in the first place, i've never wanted to do anything but make you happy and be there for you.

tell me how to make this work, tell me how you make it look so easy to walk away from 8 months if you cared about me even half as much as i care about you. I dont want to lose you from my life, I dont want to stop dating you, I dont want to not be able to lay down on the couch and watch a movie or hold your hand or even kiss you...

I want for this to work, I'd really like to see it work out that you decide that you want something more serious and maybe we can go back to what we had once. I just dont know how to go backwards, you say you want to get out of reverse and start moving forward in your life, but i guess i dont see how breaking up with me and going back to a "just dating" relationship has helped you to move forward. I cant pretend like I'm happy or okay with this when in all reality all I want to do is run into your arms and have you just hold me and tell me you love me and that its all going to be okay...

But your not going to say or do that and I dont know how to be alright with it... I dont want to lose you, but I dont know how to make this work either...
______________

Unlove Me: Julie Roberts
unloose this hold youve got on me
unlock the heart that cant get free
unlive the night you kissed and hugged me
undream the dreams we both shared
unfeel the feeling that you cared
before you leave me, please unlove me.

unlove me, unmake all the memories i cant forget
unlove me, and let me go back to the way i was before we met.

back to the days when i was strong
when it wasnt sad to be alone
when i was happy go lucky.
and i didnt know how good it felt
to hold you and feel my h eart melt
show a little mercy, and unlove me.

unlove me, untie all the strings between your heart and mine
unlove me, and do it real slow so i dont have to lose you all at one time

before you pack your bags and leave
one thing i wish youd do for me
take a little time to just unlove me.
<< ~ >>

Written on 2004-07-27 @ 10:38 p.m.
Hosted by Diaryland Designed by AM-Design