Navigate
Current
Archives
Private

Misc.
Contact
Extra's
Comment
Went out with delivery man again last night... decent movie but not near as funny as i thought that it would be.

This guy is interesting. Very sweet and cuddly. Opening every single door, constantly wrapping his arm around me or something. He's really so sweet that he almost becomes "too sweet". I cant handle all that. I'd rather have a guy with a little bit of a cocky attitude, someone who will joke with me and keep me on my toes. Dont get me wrong I like the sweet moments sometimes, but when they dont come every 2 seconds you seem to appreciate it more. Joe was never really very sweet all the time, but when he was it was special because you knew he meant it.

I dont mind being sweet but that whole "up your butt like a lost puppy" thing wears thin on me.

___________

Maybe I'm just not interested because I really feel like this whole thing with Joe will work out. I dont really understand what he's thinking... 2 months ago he was planning to ask me to marry him before the end of the year, and now he's saying that he doesnt have the time to give me what i deserve in a serious relationship. I dont know if he just realized how serious he'd gotten so quickly and got scared, or if he genuinly feels like he's being unfair to me and doesnt want to do it anymore.

I'll give him that, he was being pretty unfair. If thats what the problem is then hopefully we'll get back to our serious status sometime around October. We'll date a little this month, and then he leaves for waco for the entire month of September. When he gets back in October things should be calmed down with his job and everything, and his dad is getting released from the doctor and will be able to do a lot more, so that should hopefully take some of the load off of Joe around the farm.

So if things go like I'm hoping they do, we'll date for a few months and then get back to what we had. But of course if he got scared or theres really some other kind of problem then I have absolutely no idea whats going to happen next...

<< ~ >>

Written on 2004-07-31 @ 11:22 a.m.
Hosted by Diaryland Designed by AM-Design