Navigate
Current
Archives
Private

Misc.
Contact
Extra's
Comment
All of the furniture has finally found a resting place even if only for a little while, and all of the boxes have been relieved of their contents. There are still a few things to be done like unpacking the suitcase of clothes and hauling all of my empty boxes downstairs to the dumpster, but I think that its safe to say that everything is finished and liveable.

There are muscles hurting in my legs that I didnt even know existed until this weekend. I shudder to even think about how many times I went up the steps hauling various boxes and furniture.

But I think its done now and all worth it. It was a little weird for my parents to leave town this afternoon without me, but at the same time it wasnt too bad. This is the farthest I've ever been from my mom for any kind of an extended period. So that part is a little weird simply because I can safely admit that I'm a really big titty baby. But they are coming back down next weekend for a reunion so I think I can make it a few days without her.

____________


On the Joe front... He has called me more often in the last 2 weeks that we've been broken up than he did some of the weeks we were actually dating. Last night he even called me from Rosebud which is something that doesnt sound like much, but he's called me a total of 2 times from there the entire 9 months we've been together.

Personally I think that he's regretting his decision and kicking himself in the ass for ever saying anything. Of course I guess I wont know wether I'm right or not until I see how things go with me being down here. Hopefully he'll call me tonight when he gets back in town.
<< ~ >>

Written on 2004-08-08 @ 4:10 p.m.
Hosted by Diaryland Designed by AM-Design