Navigate
Current
Archives
Private

Misc.
Contact
Extra's
Comment
Wow its been over a week since I last updated. Your probably all thinking that since moving to Lufkin I've become this awesome college student girl who's embracing my newly single life and living it up every night with a different guy... Keep thinking that, its must more entertaining than what has actually been happening.

In all reality my life has actually been pretty dull. I did manage to get out 2 nights last week with sue and some friends of hers. One of which was really nice, after going to the circus with her and her friend that she works with I went to dinner with the guy and then back to his house for some much needed relaxation and drinking. Got nicely buzzed and came home to fall asleep on my couch.

____________


In other news I havent heard from Joe in a while so I called and talked to him for about an hour or so. I finally got up enough guts to ask the ultimate make or break question. During an awkward silence I finally got up enough guts and blurted out the "do you still love me" question. He was quiet for a second (which naturally felt like an eternity) and then told me yes.

Part of me was excited. This gives me a small amount of hope for the future. If he does love me then maybe when things calm down he will still want to be with me. Maybe the last 3 years havent been all for nothing...

Of course the other part of me was hoping that he would say no. So that i could say "you know what bastard, you dont know what the hell your missing and if you want to walk away then its your lose not mine and i refuse to spend my time sitting here like a bump on a log when i can be out having fun. I'm 18 and pretty and if you think i cant find another guy your sorely mistaken, and one day you'll wake up old and alone and wonder what the hell you were thinking".

____________


In other news tonight I met a guy that sue works with. He came over with his roomate to watch a movie, and while watching he asked if he could cook for me.... yes you read it right, ASKED me if he could cook for me, and clean my kitchen to boot. Needless to say we went through the kitchen decided what we wanted to cook and he ran to his house to get some hamburger meat since mine is frozen.

Okay, chances of this going anywhere? SLIM... chances of me enjoying myself and completely and utterly taking advantage of the opportunity to have A studly hot body builder with piercing blue eyes cook dinner for me and clean my kitchen to boot? DEFINANT
<< ~ >>

Written on 2004-08-23 @ 7:07 p.m.
Hosted by Diaryland Designed by AM-Design