Navigate
Current
Archives
Private

Misc.
Contact
Extra's
Comment
Well I've officially made it through my first week of college unscathed and unscared. who'd of thunk it? For the most part it doesnt seem like its that vastly different from high school, with the exception of having teachers who want us to go home as much as we do and thus they get right to the point without the frills of the lecture and send us on our merry ways a good 30 minutes early on quite a few occassions. Yeah I think I'll like this...

In other news tonight is the big date with Joe. Part of me is really excited about it, and the other part of me is so nervous I've toyed with the idea of calling and faking something just so that I dont have to face the dillema of being crushed if tonight sucks.

But in the end I've decided that even though I'm not sure how everything will turn out and I'm more than a little wary, he means enough to me that I'm willing to buck up and make an attempt. Lord knows I want this to work more than anything in the world, I'm just nervous I guess.

Its weird to be nervous about it though... we dated for 9 months, while we never slept together I know what the man looks like naked, I've spent hours laying in his arms never saying anything, I know what its like to wake up with him lying next to me... Yet I'm terrified of going to dinner with him tonight. Odd no?

But its not the first time I've been nervous about something with him. And all of the other times once the date got underway I was so completely at ease and comfortable that all nervousness and fears flew out the window as we drove around looking at houses while holding hands.

So mabey I'm making more of this than I need to. I'm sure that once we get together and start talking again it will be just like it always was and I'll realize that I had nothing to worry about.

But just in case I've bought a new outfit for tonight, and plan on cleaning the entire house and making sure that its all nice and pretty when he gets here just so that I can make a good first impression. For the second time... Hmm there's an oxymoron for you.
<< ~ >>

Written on 2004-09-02 @ 1:22 p.m.
Hosted by Diaryland Designed by AM-Design