Navigate
Current
Archives
Private

Misc.
Contact
Extra's
Comment
Well this is the first slow day of my week and I am taking full advantage of it.

After a hectic week with school I was so glad to be able to sleep in this morning. and Was even happier to realize that it felt fantastic outside, so I immediately turned off my air conditioner and opened up all the windows to air the place out. Now I have a nice breeze coming through the apartment and there are birds on my balcany eating my birdseed.

Now I've got country music playing and I intend to take my time today and clean the house a bit and just relax and enjoy the day.

_________


If Joe has to work late he's going to put off going up to the farm until tomorrow morning and will come over here tonight. Of course he rarely works past 4 or 5 on Fridays so I'm not exactly holding my breath but you never know, if he works past 6 or so he's going to wait until the morning. So I'm crossing my fingers that he'll come over tonight and spend some time with me.

But if not thats alright too I'll just go play cards in Diboll with my parents. lol I lead such an interesting life right?

_________


Me and my mom both are having a hard time with this whole birthday thing. It will be the very first birthday of mine that she's ever missed. I know that she'll come up next weekened to celebrate it with me anyway so its not like she'll be missing it by much, but still. Its always been just the two of us, even when she had roomates there was just a special bond between us. When things were really bad we both knew that we had someone there to share in it with us.

Of course I think both of us are making too big of a deal out of it. Its just a birthday its not like she's missing my wedding or something.
<< ~ >>

Written on 2004-10-01 @ 12:21 p.m.
Hosted by Diaryland Designed by AM-Design