Navigate
Current
Archives
Private

Misc.
Contact
Extra's
Comment
Well as if you couldnt already tell, I've decided to change my template yet again. I was getting kind of tired of the all white no color thing. My layouts tend to be either dark or white, so I thought it would be nice to go with a little bit of color for a change.
______________

This weekend was rather nice. I didnt hear from Joe on Friday so I'm guessing that he got off early enough and went up to the farm. Granted he was supposed to call and let me know if he was going to Rosebud or coming over here, but naturally he is all male and he forgot. (or thats what I'm letting myself believe anyway)

But despite Joe's absence I managed to go over and play cards with the family and have some fun anyway. And On Saturday my mom came over and spent the night and we stayed up until 3:30 in the morning talking about a lot of things and getting some Joe insight.

I really love how close we are, despite all the girlfriends she has had that have tried to come between us and ship me off to my father or some boarding school, we have still managed to be as close as best friends. I am the only person that I know that can actually call my mom and tell her when I have sex with someone and not have to listen to her complain or tell me what a bad decision I've made. Even when I know that she doesnt agree with something that I've done she has never crossed the line and told me that I couldnt or even shouldnt do it, she's always been a parent that lets me learn from my own mistakes rather than trying to shove her life lessons down my throat.
______________

In other news my birthday dellima has been figured out. Mom couldnt stand to be upset so she let me in on the secret that the entire family is getting together at my favorite mexican restraunt and throwing a surprise party. Which would explain the reason that everyone in my entire family is completely avoiding the birthday subject anytime that I try to approach it.

So instead of putting my birthday plans of making my favorite dinner and renting 3 or 4 girly movies that joe would never watch, into action I'm going on a "date" with joe, and about 16 other people that I know to celebrate me turning 18.


______________

The other night after a lengthy discussion with my mom about Joe and where he stands as far as our relationship goes etc. She let me in on yet another tidbit. Apparently during the course of one of her and joe's planning phone calls last week the discussion of what to get me came into play. She didnt tell me much but I know that the idea of a ring came into play and was tossed around a bit. Apparently he has been to look and he wants to get one but he's also trying to buy a new truck which kind of tightens his belt as far as finances go, so he may end up having to wait until christmas to get it.

Of course I'm excited about the prospect of a ring, but I also know that he needs a new truck pretty badly. So even if I dont get a ring at least I know where he stands as far as seriousness of the relationship and it being a long-term/permanent thing.

Lately we've been testing the waters a bit trying to see if this could be something that could last forever. We know that we can be friends because we were for 2 years before dating, we know that we can maintain an interest in eachother in a dating sense without sexual content because we did that for 6 or 7 months, we know that we can be lovers because we've fooled around for the past 4 months of the relationship, and the other night we laid on the couch in the dark and refused to have any sexual contact at all and just laid there talking about general stuff so that we could see if we would still have something substantial when the sexual aspect of the relationship simmers down. I'd say that experiment went well enough, we laid in the dark cuddling a bit and talking for almost 2 hours just about general stuff, it was really kind of nice.

So I dont know exactly where he stands on everything, but it definantly looks as if its going in a positive direction.
<< ~ >>

Written on 2004-10-03 @ 7:32 p.m.
Hosted by Diaryland Designed by AM-Design