Navigate
Current
Archives
Private

Misc.
Contact
Extra's
Comment
Happy birthday to me, happy birthday to me, thank the lord i'm finally 18, happy birthday to me!

Well today has been rather uneventful but still nice. School was normal and then I went to have lunch with Joe's mom and a friend of hers. She got me a $20 gift certificate to bath and body works, (this woman just stole my heart) and Joe's 12 year old niece went out and spent her lunch money on a card and decorated it really cute. *sniff* On one hand I feel bad that this poor thing didnt eat, and on the other I feel special that she wanted to get me a card.

Tonight me and Joe will go to dinner where I think 14 or 15 people will be. Naturally its supposed to be a surprise but I kind of took the clues and ran with them and busted my mom. So that should be fun, I'll have to update about that when I get home. I've asked Joe to spend the night with me tonight but we'll see how that goes, chances are he's going to just go home.
______________

Speaking of my mom... She went to the doctor yesterday and they found a lump in her breast. Its been there for about 4 or 5 months but she just now went to the doctor.

The good thing is that the dr. doesnt seem too concerned, he thinks that it will probably be benign and she'll be fine. And if for some reason it is malignant it doesnt seem to be spreading which will make taking care of it a lot easier. She goes to see the surgeon on Monday and has the mamagram on Wednsday, so I'm really hoping that everything turns out alright with that.

She doesnt feel like anything is wrong, but it is still a scary experience. I cant even think about losing her...
<< ~ >>

Written on 2004-10-06 @ 4:24 p.m.
Hosted by Diaryland Designed by AM-Design