Navigate
Current
Archives
Private

Misc.
Contact
Extra's
Comment
Well, another week over with and another weekend of doing absolutely nothing is ahead of me.

Actually I'm hoping that I can get some semi-productive things done. There are some files that I need to organize and a few old boxes of stuff that I need to take down and go through. This will probably lead to much reminising about the past. Its not something that I do very often but every once in a great while I pull all of these old boxes down and look at pictures of people that I dont talk to anymore, and places that I forgot I ever went to. Sometimes its nice, other times it makes me feel like total ass, its a toss up.

In other news I start training for my new job on Monday afternoon. I was really surprised that they called since it's been almost 2 or 3 weeks since I put in the application, but they were apparently doing a ton of interviews and I got called in and hired on the spot. So I'm pretty anxious to see how that goes.

Things with Joe are still going really good. He is really making an effort to be sweet lately, seems like our talk about the frustrations I've been having (see private entries) really did help and he's been a lot more vocal. The sexual side of things turned out not to be a fluke and things are good in that department.

For once I feel like things are going pretty well, I'm starting this job, I've settled in well to school, and things are doing really well with Joe. His mom is predicting that we'll be married with a child in 2 years time lol.

So I should be really happy, but at the same time I'm also really scared because its never gone good for me. one way or the other something always comes tumbling down and I crash and burn, and then I sit here looking around wondering what the hell went wrong.

Maybe this time will be different. I dont want to jinx myself or become one of those self fullfilling prophecies.

P.S. Nothing says fall like a fat baby in a basket with some pumpkins!
<< ~ >>

Written on 2004-10-15 @ 2:33 p.m.
Hosted by Diaryland Designed by AM-Design