Navigate
Current
Archives
Private

Misc.
Contact
Extra's
Comment
How is it, that I've dated this man for a year, met both his parents as well as siblings and their children, managed to have a great relationship with his mom and go out to eat with her at least once a week, yet the thought of his 91 year old grandmother coming today for his singing tonight terrifies me.

It could possibly be because I've heard she's old and opinionated and feels very free announcing those opinions as do many old people. I guess I'm afraid that she wont like me or something. Not that it really matters I guess, according to Joe anyway it doesnt matter to him what anyone thinks, but she's still his family and his favorite at that, i just want to be approved of by her.

And the thought of going to church with him for the first time this morning scares me a little too. These people have seen him grow up, they consider him "their baby" of the church. They've seen all of the girlfriends including Amy who was apparently the goddess of girlfriends. How do I stack up to that? And he sings in the choir so I'll be sitting there by myself surrounded by people who are trying to size me up and see if I'm as good as she was or if I'm good enough for him at all.

I never knew that the thought of church and a little old lady would make me so nervous...
<< ~ >>

Written on 2004-10-31 @ 9:10 a.m.
Hosted by Diaryland Designed by AM-Design