Navigate
Current
Archives
Private

Misc.
Contact
Extra's
Comment
I love my boyfriend, I love my boyfriend, I love my boyfriend, I love my boyfriend, I love my boyfriend, I love my boyfriend...

Maybe if I keep repeating that to myself it will help me surpress my urge to throw him off of my balcony.

We talked for over an hour sunday night about a ton of things. It makes the 3rd heart to heart talk that we've ever had in the entire year that we have been dating. It really bothers me that the only time we ever talk about anything at all is when it is so bad that one or both of us is ready to throw our hands up and walk away. When it gets to that point we will sit down and talk about it all and figure it out. Why should it have to get to that point? why the hell cant he just talk to me about the problems as they come up rather than blowing me off so that we both have ample time to sit and stew on it and by the time its actually discussed a minor issue of "you didnt call me last night" turns into the end all and be all of relationship enders.

And naturally since we had this talk he has completely tucked tail and run the opposite direction because he's afriad it will happen again. He swears up and down that he will call me the next day and then he never does, and when I call him it usually ends in him clearing me or just letting the telephone ring. I absolutely positively hate when someone tells me that they are going to do something and then doesnt do it. I dont care if its something as small as saying "i'll call you when i get home" or something as big as "I'll pick you up tomorrow for a date". There is absolutely no reason to tell someone that your going to do something and then blow them off and not do it. I'm not asking for him to call and talk to me for 2 hours about life love and the pursuit of happiness. I'm asking for him to call me and talk to me for 5 or 10 minutes and ask me how my day was or tell me about his, or just let me know that i'm somewhere on his mind.

I love him and one day will marry him... but right now I have a strong urge to just hit him over the head with a skillet and shove him from the balcony.

I love my boyfriend, I love my boyfriend, I love my boyfriend, I love my boyfriend, I love my boyfriend, I love my boyfriend, I love my boyfriend...
<< ~ >>

Written on 2004-11-09 @ 9:06 p.m.
Hosted by Diaryland Designed by AM-Design