Navigate
Current
Archives
Private

Misc.
Contact
Extra's
Comment
If anything good can come of this whole breakup thing maybe I'll lose some weight and get in shape. Since we've split up I've gone out at least 2 or 3 times a week and danced just about the entire night. Something about being twirled around the dance floor by some tall dark cowboy that you dont know gives me a thrill...

I can honestly say that my life has been interesting and entertaining since the split. The bar has thrown a few guys into the mix that at the very least keep me entertained and occupied.
Daniel- AKA Bouncin' Convict Pastor: He's my favorite dance partner that gets me on the floor and teaches me all kinds of new dances. He's taken me to breakfast once or twice after the club closed. After talking with him I discovered that he's been in prison for 4 years for assault and burglary or something like that, and while he was in prison he decided to get his pastors license. Now he's out and works as a bouncer in the bar. So he's my bouncin convict paster and dance partner.
Jarod: AKA Mr. Toothless: Now this one is truly the entertaining one. He started talking to me when he recognized a few of my friends and he was really sweet. Talked to me and danced with me a bit the entire night, and then when the lights came on he said something nad grinned nice and big, and was missing his two front teeth. Needless to say I'd already given the guy my phone number and agreed to a dinner sometime when he came back in town so that should lead to an interesting conversation.
Judd: This one has yet to aquire a nickname even though he is by far the most interesting prospect. Met him at cowboy with my manager and started talking to him. He is my primary distraction from Joe. We've talked about where we stand and have decided that we could never be in a relationship or anything like that. But we do have an interesting relationship, we go out together to the club and go our seperate ways and stop and talk to eachother a few minutes at a time every once in a while and then at the end of the night he comes and puts his hand on my shoulder and says its time to go home. Then we head off to his house or mine and spend the night together. Not really sure where this whole thing is going, but we see eachother 3 or 4 times a week and its pretty nice so far. You can bet you'll end up hearing a lot about him in the future.

I'm actually doing a lot better than I thought that I would be. I've done a lot of things for myself and just relaxed, I've gone out and not just sat around the house moping, I've picked up some extra hours at work and even done a little shopping for myself. I still want to get back together with Joe more than anything, but I can say that I'm extremely unhappy with what is happening in my life now either.

Should be an interesting few weeks...
<< ~ >>

Written on 2004-12-08 @ 2:28 p.m.
Hosted by Diaryland Designed by AM-Design