Navigate
Current
Archives
Private

Misc.
Contact
Extra's
Comment
A new year comes in as silently as the old one went out.

I dont have much to say for my new years experience. I remember walking into my friends house, depositing my keys in the Key bag and announcing to the room that it was my first new years eve without Joe in 4 years and I had absolutely no intentions of remembering it. A few hours of talking, dancing, sex toy trivia, double shots and everyone that drank way less than me praying to the porcelain gods while I slept it off on the couch went by rather quickly and before long I was waking up a day older in a new year.

I have spent the last couple of days taking some time for myself. I went home for a while and spent some quality time doing puzzles with my mom while watching every episode of the beverly hillbillies on dvd. I made some pitch changes and got some of my sales up at work so now I should be near maxing out as far as pay goes. After spending a while without worrying about any guys I finally got bored and called Judd last night. He came over to watch movies and we ended up falling asleep on the couch and laying in bed all morning listening to the rain. And then I spent a really nice evening with my friend Jason watching badder santa and terrorizing the kitten. It was nice to just be able to relax with a friend that I could talk to and spend time with without having to worry about any sexual tension or relationship misconceptions. I could get used to this whole having a guy friend thing.

Speaking of guys. Joe finally asked about me for the first time last week. He has yet to take the step of calling me or anything that brave, but at least he's inquiring how I'm doing so thats got to be at least a small step forward.
<< ~ >>

Written on 2005-01-05 @ 2:32 a.m.
Hosted by Diaryland Designed by AM-Design