Navigate
Current
Archives
Private

Misc.
Contact
Extra's
Comment
Last night was the first night that I'd ever gone to a bar. Got off work at 8 and decided that we all wanted to go out so 3 of us hauled it to the cowboy where we sat and talked for a while. After having my hand colored on with black permanent marker and ultra glow highlighter in.

It didnt take long for some friends and guys to come over and talk to us and before long we had about 3 tables pulled together. I never bought a drink after my first one, when i finished with one drink another miraculously appeared in front of me after the shot whore came around. This was very nice. And once the slow songs came on there wasnt a time that I wasnt on the dance floor with someone.

Joe wont dance with me, cant do it he absolutely hates it. But these guys were unrelentless and I'd no more made it off the floor when someone else was leading me back on, usually taking away my drink or cell phone and telling me that i didnt need it. I spun and danced all night long until I was dizzy and my legs hurt.

It was way too much fun. I met a new guy that I think will turn into an awesome friend. He just came out of a relationship and not looking for one, and i'm in a relationship but looking for a friend that I can spend time with and just dance or whatever. After the bar closed he took me and a friend off to dinner/breakfast which I thought was totally sweet.

Tonights agenda is going with Joe's mom to see his niece perform in a band concert, and then I'm leaving there to meet the same gang from last night at the bar again.

Part of me felt bad for going out while Joe is out of town. But I wasnt doing anything wrong in my opinion, and I dont see why he can do whatever he wants be it go to a friends house or just go home and sleep all night without calling, and I'm supposed to be perfectly alright with that. But I'm also supposed to allow him to do whatever he wants while I sit at home waiting on him. Normally I dont care but its very rare that I ever try and go out with anyone and I dont see why I shouldnt be able to have some fun too.

It was so nice just to sit back and talk and joke around, have my drinks bought for me and be twirled around on the dance floor without any preconcieved notions and nobody trying to get me into bed. I dont plan on doing it much, but its definantly something that I enjoyed.
<< ~ >>

Written on 2004-11-06 @ 5:39 p.m.
Hosted by Diaryland Designed by AM-Design