Navigate
Current
Archives
Private

Misc.
Contact
Extra's
Comment
~**warning**~



The following entry will contain lots of gushing of a romantic nature. Those of you who have followed the story might enjoy it, those of you who are sap-intolerant should probably leave and come back after another update.



So the big news of the month is I'm with Joe!. After two years of pining, scheming, pursuing and crying my eyes out I've finally gotten him!



Well I've sort of had him for about 2 weeks now, but after this weekend it's just been kind of solidified.



2 weeks ago when we went to Dibol the last time I was supposed to go to dinner with him on Friday. He ended up not showing up which resulted in me getting very frustrated and leaving. While I was gone Joe came over and pulled my mom outside for a talk which lasted for about an hour or so. I was really excited when I found out about the talk but I didnt want to write about it in here when it happened mainly because I didnt want to jinx anything, but now that it looks like it's pretty stable I can offer a few of the highlights.



The Talk:

  • He asked her permission to start dating me.
  • He told her that he really liked me and that it was a lot more than attraction.
  • He told her that unless something absolutely drastic happened he saw me as being "the one" for him in the long term.
  • He told her about one girl he really loved who left him and told her that he refused to let me slip through his fingers.
  • He told her that he had only taken 1 girl home to meet his parents and never considered the rest, then he said that it wasnt a question of IF i was going to meet his family but simply a question of WHEN.


  • So after mom gave him permission to start dating me he told her that he would never hurt me and never cheat on me. When I came back from sulking he asked me if I would go to dinner with him and Sue the next night.



    So that weekend we had our first "date" in his eyes, and apparently as far as he's concerned we've been an understood couple since then. Of course the real turning point for me was this weekend.



    When I got down there Friday he was there and he told me that he hadnt eaten anything all day and invited me to go out to dinner with him. We ate dinner at a local burger joint and then he took me to his office out in the country and showed me around. Afterwards we came back and played cards until about 10:30 or 10:45, while we were in the shop playing cards I got really cold and he got his jacket out of the backseat and let me wear it. I walked him to his truck when he left and he gave me a big hug and said that he would see me the next night to go to a concert with sue and me.



    Saturday night he picked us up and we went out to watch a few local bands play at a high school and afterwards went out to dinner. He sat next to me the entire night and I had my hand resting on the back of his arm and at one point he kind of leaned his head on top of mine. After we got back we went to the shop to play cards and he put my feet in his lap the entire night. We even wrestled around for a while which was really cool.



    I felt so comfortable with him the entire weekend. When we went out to dinner and people looked at us, or when we were just sitting there playing cards with my legs up in his lap it didnt feel awkward or uncomfortable at all. I felt very peaceful and comfortable the whole time, it felt like we really belonged together, like I really fit together with him. It was the most amazing feeling I've ever experienced.



    When I walked him out to his truck both nights and he gave me a hug it felt so right just to be in his arms even for just those few seconds. I got more comfort and happiness out of those two hugs from Joe than I got from 3 hours of laying in the floor cuddling with Bam.



    Karen even refered to us as "the kids" the entire weekend. They would come back and she would say something about "wonder if the kids are back from dinner yet" or something like that. It's so cool that my parents are happy about it and like him so much.



    It's almost like it's too good to be true, I keep waiting to wake up and realize that it's all only been a wonderfuly amazing dream. It just seems so sureal for me to have chased this and wanted it for so long to finally have it. This kind of thing just doesnt happen to me, I never get this happy, they always leave before I get happy or soon thereafter.



    But at the same time I think it's about damn time for this. After being walked on and hurt by so many guys it's about damn time that I get some happiness in my life too.



    So were a couple now, after two years of wondering and hoping. dreaming and trying to pry information out of his friends. after two years of dating guys that I knew would never go anywhere just so that I could occupy my time and hopefuly forget about him it's all over now.



    I'm finally at the point where I'm comfortable and happy. I'm with someone stable, who cares for me and respects me, who liked me so much that he was willing to wait two years on me until I got old enough to date.



    I'm going back down this weekend and will come home sunday, then turn around and go back on Tuesday and not come back until that next sunday. So hopefully I'll see him a lot in between those times and will have a lot to be happy about.



    But for now I'm content just to kind of float around with this cheesy smile on my face.



    dreaming of him


    Ann-Marie

    << ~ >>

    Written on 2003-11-21 @ 11:19 a.m.
  • Hosted by Diaryland Designed by AM-Design