Navigate
Current
Archives
Private

Misc.
Contact
Extra's
Comment
Merak came home last night. He'll be 2 months old tomarrow. Naturally since my computer is down I dont have any pictures but if you keep an eye on his website you should see some pictures of his homecoming, and me holding him for the first time ever.

He's so precious and cute. Last night was so nice, we finally got a chance to be a family. Nobody really thought about my grandfather's death, or any of the other bad things that have been on our minds. We were all genuinely happy and excited to spend time together and finally have our family.

And Joe called and talked to me for about an hour last night. It was so nice to hear his voice, I love him so much... A lot of stuff has gone on around me in the past few days that have made me question a few things. And in talking about it with him last night he really put my fears to rest. And told me flat out that he has no intentions of ever leaving and in fact plans to marry me and spend the rest of his life with me as long as I would have him.

Talking to him makes me feel so much better. I cant wait until the day that I can be with him and not have to deal with the distance. Just hearing his voice makes me feel like there's hope and everything will be alright in the end.

He puts a new meaning to the word happiness. I cant imagine my life without him in it, nor do I want to try. Looking at my relationship with him now puts everything else in prospective. Most people would regret a lot of things if they had my life. But after thinking about it I can pretty much say that I dont regret anything. Of course there are a few decisions that I think I could have thought through a little better and possibly changed. But in hindsite it seems like all of the crap and bad decisions I went through only help me to become a stronger person and appreciate the amazing relationship I have with Joe even more...

I'm going to stop rambling now, i'll try and update a little more often.
<< ~ >>

Written on 2004-04-20 @ 11:57 a.m.
Hosted by Diaryland Designed by AM-Design