Navigate
Current
Archives
Private

Misc.
Contact
Extra's
Comment
Morning glories, sorry for the lack of updates lately, I've just been really busy and feeling a little drained recently, not to mention the fact that I'm having an awful fight with writers block. But just because I have nothing else to do I'll update you all on a few things going on in my life.

First semester of school is finally over, and contrary to my belief I actually did pass everything for the semester. I'm still going to try and switch algebra teachers but I think that I'm going to try and stay on the recommended plan for the rest of the year. Mainly because I would feel as if all my work over this past 4 months has been for nothing and that would irritate me.

Other than that Joe is really the only thing thats going on in my life. So since I'm bored and writing this while suffering through a bout with writers block you get to suffer through reading about him.

The Party: Last thursday he asked me to come up for the evening and go to a company christmas party with him. That was pretty sweet, he had obviouslly told his boss a good deal about me because he knew my name and where I was from which was very cool. They even got me a tin of popcorn as a christmas present.

The visit: He came down for a few hours on Saturday night. We went to a friends house and let him meet them which was sweet, he got along with them really well and even held my hand while we were there. After that we went to look at some christmas lights and then came home. My parents left for a little while so that we could spend a little while alone with eachother and we sat down and had a long talk about a lot of different things.

The talk with me: This was a really random talk but for the most part we talked about him being unable to express himself really well and we talked about how we made eachother happy. He has a big fear that I'm going to leave, he's been burned once pretty bad and cant help but be scared that it's going to happen again. All in all the talk lasted over an hour and I think it went really well.

Meet the parents: He asked me to go with him on Christmas day to meet his entire family and eat christmas dinner with them. He said that both his mother and sister are really excited about meeting me which is reassuring. It really made me feel good that he is confidant enough in our relationship and he is serious enough that he wants me to not only meet his parents but his brothers/sisters and their kids too.

The talk with my mother: When I walked in the house for a minute saturday night he looked at my mom and told her that "this is it" which is always nice to hear. And then last night they talked on the phone for a while and he was telling her that he was really happy and he hoped that I was too, and that he hoped that I didnt wake up one day in 2 or 3 years and wonder what the hell I was thinking. And he also said that when the time came he didnt mind taking care of all the finances part because he knew that it wasnt really my strong suite.

So all in all things are going really great. Although I cant help but wonder when things are going to cave in... I guess we all come with a little baggage, this is mine.
<< ~ >>

Written on 2003-12-21 @ 10:34 a.m.
Hosted by Diaryland Designed by AM-Design