Navigate
Current
Archives
Private

Misc.
Contact
Extra's
Comment
Sorry for the lack of updates lately. I've been making an attempt at doing some of the things that really need to be done around here rather than spending my time playing on this computer.

But I've been very productive today so I thought that I'd grant myself some much needed and rewarding computer time. I think I'm actually going to spend the rest of the weekend relaxing.

I have been very productive so far today. Woke up and went grocery shopping all by myself, and came home to clean the house and cook lunch. I even cleaned out the fridge. As I was doing so I suddenly flash forwarded 10 years and saw myself doing the very same thing in my house with Joe. Me cleaning and him naturally coming in with muddy boots which I will gripe at him about and threaten to make him sweep the floors. It wasnt exactly a bad thing, in fact it kind of made me smile. Just kind of weird that I felt so old all of a sudden.

The countdown to prom is officially beginning. I found out that Joe isnt too old to go. So I'm in the process of trying to talk him into going with me. I really doubt that he will, mainly because i'm afraid that he will think everyone is staring at us or something and thinking that he is old. Plus I'm sure hanging out with a bunch of teenagers isnt exactly his idea of the best night ever either. But maybe he'll humor me and go for at least a little while. Of course i'm paying $85 to go to this thing so we'll stay for a little while just so that I dont waste that much money.

Anyway I'm off for a little while so that I can play with my sims some more and possibly go out tonight.
<< ~ >>

Written on 2004-04-03 @ 6:35 p.m.
Hosted by Diaryland Designed by AM-Design