Navigate
Current
Archives
Private

Misc.
Contact
Extra's
Comment
Well things around here are going pretty good. You can definantly tell that we have a newborn in the house now. Blankets and burp clothes strode everywhere, various pacifiers and bottles strategically placed within reach, swings and playpens all around and toys spread throughout the house.

Its so nice to finally have my whole family back. No more staying by myself wishing someone was there to talk to, no more cooking frozen pizza simply because there's not enough people to bother cooking for, I love it.

And everyone seems to be a little happier, my mom is dealing with her grandfather's death much better. Now wether this is because of her lack of chances to think about it since she's so busy with the baby or not is anybody's guess.

I might go down to Dibol for the weekend but I'm not sure yet. Joe's dad is in the hospital with a ruptured disk in his back and they are apparently going to operate on it tomarrow. We are still talking about wether or not I'm going to go over there and stay with him for the weekend or get a hotel or just stay down here. I imagine that I'll go down there, its just a question of where I stay.

I dont want to come right out and say "how about I stay with you at your house for the weekend", but at the same time I dont really want to rent a hotel room either. Usually I'd just stay with Karen's parents but they're out of town for the weekend... I wouldnt mind asking but I'm afraid that he'll feel obligated to sleep with me and I dont want to put him in that position. It's been 6 months since we started dating and we've still yet to sleep together. This bothers me to a small degree yes but for the most part I respect him so much for having the self control and respecting me and my family the way that he does... I guess there really isnt any use worrying about it right this minute, we'll figure something out when he calls me back after he gets off work.

Ahh the joy's of having an indecisive boyfriend.
<< ~ >>

Written on 2004-05-12 @ 7:14 a.m.
Hosted by Diaryland Designed by AM-Design