Navigate
Current
Archives
Private

Misc.
Contact
Extra's
Comment
Well I'm off for the weekend. I'm going up to Dibol tonight so that I can see Joe and then I'm leaving tomarrow morning for a weekend spent at the lake with the family.

Joe leaves for Rosebud tomarrow morning so I'm going down a day early so that we can go out tonight. Otherwise it would be a whopping 3 weeks that we've gone without seeing eachother and that would royally suck. I have no idea what we are going to do, the highest possiblity is that we will just go rent a movie and end up falling asleep in his floor like we always do. Which I guess is understandable considering he's working 12-16 hours a day and I know he doesnt exactly feel like going out on the town when he gets home. But at least I'll get to see him and I really like being able to lay on the couch with him and watch a movie. Even if that usually does end up with him laying on the floor and me giving him a back massage until he falls asleep. Sometimes its the little moments like that that make this entire relationship worth it.

But enough about Joe! This weekend the entire family has decided to make a trip out to the lack and camp. So that should be fun, there will be WAY too many people there but I have every intention of spending most of the weekend laying on a float with doo and tanning until I'm so brown I can be mistaken for a mexican.
--------------

I've noticed that 99% of my days are filled with nothingness. I sit here bored looking for something to do even if its cleaning the house or something just so that I can get off my ass. And then on the days that I actually have something that I want to do and I'm planning on just getting up taking a shower and hitting the road, there are suddenly 50 different things that need to be done. so now its 1:30 and I still have to finish packing, take a shower and fold a last load of laundry before I can get out of here. Of course I'm sure that my procrastination on diaryland isnt helping me get to Dibol any faster.

So with that being said I'm going to sign off here and get some of this stuff done. Perhaps this will be a much needed long relaxing weekend that will give me a chance to clear my head and rethink a few of the issues around me.

I hope that everybody has a great weekend!
<< ~ >>

Written on 2004-06-10 @ 1:27 p.m.
Hosted by Diaryland Designed by AM-Design