Navigate
Current
Archives
Private

Misc.
Contact
Extra's
Comment
Morning glories,

I'm so sorry for the lack of updates here lately but my life has been so hectic that I havent even had time to sit and think let alone get an entry out.

My entire holiday seaseon was nothing but running from town to town to see relatives I have no memory of who all loudly proclaim that they havent seen me since I was Knee-High and still in training bra's (yeah that was what when I was like 5?) Throughout the whole 2 week holiday I spent a total of 3 nights in my own bed, the rest of them were spent out of town and more often than not on a hard couch. But now that school has started back I'm hoping that everything gets back into the old groove.

It's funny, usually I hate the fact that I feel like my whole life is in a rut. Yet for the past 2 months I've found myself getting more and more comfortable with it and find myself wishing it back when I get out of it. Odd...

In other news, school is back, only 4 more months and I'll be free! actually I probably wont be free at all, let me rephrase, Only four more months and then I'll get out of this prison and move on to the other prison of the "grown-up-world". But so far this week has gone fairly well, I've changed math teachers and for some reason I seem to be actually understanding a lot of the things they are trying to teach me. I think the 2 week break really did me some good.

On the Joe front things are going pretty good. He's coming down this evening to spend the weekend and I'm going to take him to meet a few of my friends. I did hit a minor snag when I heard about something he said the other day. He told sue that there were times when he felt like I wasnt being myself but trying to say the things that I think he wants to hear. He wants me to be me rather than trying to be the woman that I think he envisions/wants. That slightly hurt my feelings but I guess I can get over it... Everyone has at least one thing about their partner that they would change if they could but they are still willing to look over it and continue with the relationship. Thats the only bad thing he's ever said, everything else has been raving about how happy he is and how excited he is about coming to see me. So I guess thats a good thing.

For once in my life I feel at peace with everything silently falling into place around me. I have a boyfriend who cares about me and I'm truly happy, everything just seems to fit when I'm with him, and I'm back in the same old rut but for some reason it feels right. I cant remember the last time I was about to say that I was this happy and for the first time I dont feel bad for it.

<< ~ >>

Written on 2004-01-09 @ 10:26 a.m.
Hosted by Diaryland Designed by AM-Design