Navigate
Current
Archives
Private

Misc.
Contact
Extra's
Comment
Morning glories,

Sorry for the lack of updates here lately, I've had my mind on other things and been really busy. That and I figured that everyone was getting tired of hearing me talk about Joe and I thought that I might try to spare you. Sorry for anyone who is tired of it, but it's really the only thing I've been thinking about lately, other than the few minor things in my life it's really the only thing going on. How sad is that? I'm turning into one of those stalker girlfriends who thinks and talks only about him. ~slaps self~ I promise to try and keep it down to a minimum.

In other news, I woke up in the middle of the night to some really strange noises, I chalked it up to my dogs being normal and just went back to sleep. When I woke up this morning, this cute little fuzzy was waiting for me.

The poor little thing was deader than dead of course. Apparently my big dog decided that she would kill it and leave it for me to take care of.

Now if anyone knows me they know that I have a huge "critter" phobia. I dont like them at all. Naturally my dogs sense this and proceed to kill random critters and leave it for me to clean up. And of course they do it when no one else is home so I cant just make someone else clean it up, I have to actually get down there and do it myself. ~shudders~

Okay just a minute of talking about Joe I prmomise! I talked to him for an hour on the phone last night, it was really nice to be able to just talk about a lot of general stuff. (even if he did make fun of me a lot) Apparently when I go to Dibol on Friday night me and him are going to go look at some christmas lights and then go over to some friends of his house so that I can meet them. These arent just normal friends, they are like his second parents. So I'm not just casually meeting some of his friends, this is like the "pre-parent" meeting.

I dont know why I'm so worried about it. I know that he wouldnt take me to meet them if he thought that there was a chance that they might not like me... but I cant help but be a little nervous. I keep thinking about what I need to wear, wondering if they know how old I am and if not trying to figure out what the hell I'm suppposed to say when they ask. It's all slightly un-nerving. I'm sure that I'm getting a little worked up over nothing and that I'll meet them and they will like me and it will all be alright and I'll come home with a good update about it all... hmm nope that didnt make me feel any better.

I really am really happy with the way things are going, and hopefully soon we'll get to the point that he actually kisses me. I like the fact that we can take it slow and really get to know eachother before we get involved with all the sexual aspects of it... but I'm really starting to miss kissing. Part of me just wants to kiss him first but at the same time I'm scared to. He's really old fashioned and still holds that "me man, me chase woman, capture her, take her back to cave, so she feed and love me long time" state of mind. which is sweet but at the same time I'm just ready for him to kiss me. Hopefully people really know what they are talking about when they say it's all worth the wait.
<< ~ >>

Written on 2003-12-10 @ 10:48 a.m.
Hosted by Diaryland Designed by AM-Design