Navigate
Current
Archives
Private

Misc.
Contact
Extra's
Comment
This spring break thing is nice, I've managed to sleep late, and play on the computer just about all day long. I havent spent any large amount of time with my friends except for Monday and I really could have lived without that whole escapade.

Oh well, at least I've been having lots of time to work on AM-Designs which is nice. I put up 3 on sunday and 4 last night. I rule. Now if I can just get a host thats not angelfire or diaryland so that I can host a button I can apply for beautify and actually get some traffic and people using my designs. Kind of sad that I've got like 30 designs and nobody using them. But hey as long as they are fun to make I guess it doesnt matter.

In other news I was "supposed" to get my car back today but it appears that they are still working on it. it's finally been painted and rebuilt from the accident back in Janurary. The entire car had to be rebuilt and repainted, and now they are in the process of doing the mechanical work. When he pushed me under the truck in front of me it not only shifted everything over but killed my air conditioner as well so they had to replace the ac as well...

and the guys insurance company is being a huge dick. They decided that it's been a month and a half and they dont think they should have to pay for my rent car anymore. It took them a week just to get us a rent car so they screwed us out of that, and now they are trying to screw us out of another 2 or 3 days?!

I'm sorry that it's causing them trouble. I'm sorry that their client wasnt paying any attention to where he was going and slammed into the back of my brand new car. And I'm so sorry that I sent it to someone to get fixed who actually has integrity and morals and believes that since it was a new car when it was wrecked it should be just like a new car when I get it back. I realize they dont want to pay over $10,000 to fix it... but guess what? there wasnt anything wrong with it before the dumbass hit me! Thats what insurance companies are for, to say 'hey we're sorry our client is a bubmling idiot and he hit you at 60 mph and ruined your brand new car. here let us pay for it since it was his fault.'

Its not like I've enjoyed this past month and a half of not having a car. If the dumb bastard would have been watching the road instead of the person passing him in the other lane he would have seen me stopped and wouldnt have hit me. Then I'd still be driving around my pretty new car and they wouldnt be out 10,000 bucks for the car plus whatever the rent car is costing. (28 bucks a day plus mileage and i've had it for 34 days.)

good lord insurance companies really piss me off! Now i'm off to design again and calm down.
<< ~ >>

Written on 2004-03-10 @ 11:03 a.m.
Hosted by Diaryland Designed by AM-Design