Navigate
Current
Archives
Private

Misc.
Contact
Extra's
Comment
Well Karen managed to make it through the night with Merak. Her blood pressure didnt go up as high as they expected so they decided to try and keep her pregnant a little while longer. They are checking her liver enzymes now and we should know within the hour if they are high or not. If they are high they will go take the baby, if they are lower she'll be moved to a new bigger room and just be monitored for a while longer.

I guess staying in is a good for the baby and all, but its still frustrating. Karen isnt doing to great health wise. She's got toximia and pre plancea and high blood pressure etc. If they take the baby then they can take care of karen and give her the medicine she needs to get better. But alas this is why these guys get paid a million dollers and i'm just a student.

Joe came down for the night which was really nice. We visited with Karen and took mom to lunch in the cafeteria. We were bickering about something about directions or something and mom was laughing because she said we sounded like an old married couple. Then he said something rude and I smarted off something about just staying up there with my mother. he just looked at me and said 'bye! i'll call and tell her your coming!' A few minutes later i went to to bathroom and he told mom 'you can expect to get that phone call for many years to come.'

Cheesy I know but still sweet. He also went in there when Karen's blood pressure was up high and she wanted him to sing so he sat in there with her for 30 minutes just singing to bring down her blood pressure. He got it down from 167 to 144 or something like that. I started crying in the waiting room just seeing how sweet he was being with her.

We came home once we realized she wasnt having the baby and we cuddled on the couch for some tv and making out. I asked him to stay with me in my room for the night and he kissed my forhead and said that he'd really like to but didnt feel right under the circumstances. I was kind of bummed because I wanted him in there with me but at the same time thats probably the sweetest thing he's ever said.

He did come wake me up this morning about 8:30 before he left to go to church. He laid down with me for a little while and that made up for it. I cant wait on the day that I can wake up to him every morning. Sometimes I swear I'm the luckiest girl in the world.

but i'm going to stop rambling about my boyfriend and go get something to eat.
<< ~ >>

Written on 2004-03-14 @ 1:51 p.m.
Hosted by Diaryland Designed by AM-Design