Navigate
Current
Archives
Private

Misc.
Contact
Extra's
Comment
For some reason I feel weird today... Nothing great has happened, and at the same time nothing good either. I guess I'm just feeling slightly depressed and lethargic because it's raining or something.

It irritates me when it rains around here. I'm a firm believer that it should either be sunny and nice or pouring down rain in a torrentual storm that shakes the house. I hate this grey in the middle sprinkle here type of day!

And naturally my animals are sissy's and they refuse to go outside when it rains. My two littler ones will run out for just a minute while they tend to their business and then they rush back into the house. My big dog however thinks that she's a little princess and refuses to do even that. She walks up to the doggy door and sticks her nose outside contemplating wether or not she really has to pee that badly, after deciding that she does she eases out the door and promptly squats right there on the sidewalk under the eve of the house and then turns around and comes back in without ever getting a drop of rain on her.

Normally I couldnt care less about this but I have a puppy whose only a little over a year old and She's very energetic. She isnt like my other two dogs in the sense that they are perfectly content laying on the cool tile of the living room and sleeping all day. No she wants to be outside playing running up and down the fence barking. Naturally when it rains this isnt possible because she's too good to play in the rain. So her pent up energy is dispersed throughout my house.

I walk in after school and see clothes stratigically placed around the house where she'd played in my laundry basket, trash from the baby's room that hasnt been cleaned up yet was all over the floor and the pizza box from last nights dinner was shredded into pieces in every room of the house. That really made my day a little bit better.

And this whole getting closer to prom thing isnt helping my mood either. I dont even know that I want to go... I cant take Joe because he's older than 21, and I'm not all too thrilled about going by myself. This I could deal with but for the past two days I've gone dress shopping... This only thouroughly depresses me due to the fact that I'm funny shaped.

I have a little waist but big boobs... So the dresses that fit me in the stomach and legs refuse to zip up around my chest, and the dresses I try on that actually fit around my chest hang everywhere else which only makes me look fat. So the whole two day fiasco of trying to find a prom dress has depressed me. Not to mention the fact that the dresses alone run about $170, with shoes etc. thats over $200 dollers spent on a dress that I'm only going to wear once! Somehow I just dont see spending that much money on one night that I'm not even sure I want to partake in.

I feel like scrooge or something... In good news though I got the job at the daycare center. I'll be working with kids from 2-4 with the computers. I'm really excited about that and will start on Monday so YAY! and in other good news tomarrow is friday which means I get to go see Joe which also excites me.
<< ~ >>

Written on 2004-01-29 @ 3:11 p.m.
Hosted by Diaryland Designed by AM-Design