Navigate
Current
Archives
Private

Misc.
Contact
Extra's
Comment
Happy holidays everyone! .

I hope everyone's holiday was enjoyable. I really meant to get on here and update a few times throughout the week but I was rarely home and when I was there was just too many people around trying to all talk at once and I didnt want to go in the room with the computer because I'd rather not fight the family and all that good stuff.

Since I didnt get a chance to update I'll spare you the boring details of the week and just let you have the highlighted summary of it all.

Wednsday: This was the first day that I actually did anything at all. Sue came over and talked to me for a while and I decided to call Joe and see if he would bring over some cd's for me to burn. So he said he would try to find them and then said that he was planning on asking me if I would go out to Tyler with him for the day. Of course I accepted and he came and picked me up about 2 and we spent 5 hours riding around together in Tyler and having fun. He brought me home around 7 b/c he didnt feel well and said he'd call me on Friday and we'd go out.

Thursday: Spent the day hanging out with all the family. My lord I never realized how big Karen's family was until I saw us all together like that. It was chaos, but it was also kind of nice to be able to sit and share stories and hang out etc.

Friday: Went down to Houston to see my great grandfather for the day. It was really nice to see him up and moving this time. On the way home Joe called and said he'd pick me up about 7 and we'd go out. So he got there about 6:40 and we went to the movies and saw Bad Santa. The conversation going down there was one of those amazing conversations that you never want to end. There was not a moment of silence from the second we left the driveway until 20 minutes later when we got to the theater. We talked about the future, what I wanted and what he wanted, just a lot of things. It was one of those mind blowing conversations that you get into and dont even realize time has passed. After the movie we went home and watched another one with the family and then I walked him out to his truck about midnight. At the truck he held my hand and hugged me for a while and talked a little more, it was pretty nice except for the freezing cold wind. He said he'd come to Longview sometime soon and see me which will be very nice, then I gave him a kiss on his cheek and told him to be careful the next day hunting and he left. All in all a very nice week was had by me.

So I hope everyone elses holiday was as nice as mine, now it's over though. I have to get back to the cleaning I have to do and I think I have a little bit of homework to do before going back to School tomarrow morning.

Ann-Marie
<< ~ >>

Written on 2003-11-30 @ 1:57 p.m.
Hosted by Diaryland Designed by AM-Design